After 6 Months Sorare

Jay Toma
3 min readMar 18, 2022

It is more than 6 months ago I started with Sorare. Here I will share all my experiences and show you my results and how I got these.

Overall

  • I invested between 600 and 700€, 6 months ago.
  • I won over 100€ per threshold and gained over 150€ with trading. Also, my player portfolio raised to over 1550€ (the value of the cards I own).
  • Total profit = over 1100€
  • I had bought 25 cards during these months. And now, I have only 8 left in my portfolio.

How much time did I spend?

You can spend a lot of time on Sorare, but you don’t have to.

In the first month, I played just the common league and I did not spend much time on Sorare (less than 30 minutes per week).

After reading articles and watching videos I learned a lot. So my playing time increased to 2 hours per week. I realized that information about teams, players, and Sorare prices is the key to success. Now, I’m able to know my players and the leagues a bit, so I don’t have to inform myself that much as in the beginning.

  • Besides, the playtime isn’t constant. There are periods where just a few teams or no one plays. That means you can not do a lot. I just looked a few minutes per week on Sorare (maximum), in these periods.

Is it profitable?

Yes, it was profitable. I nearly tripled the value of my portfolio, but I did not withdraw any money yet.

I made negative and positive trades. Mostly, the gains were bigger than the losses. Now, I am over 150€ in plus for my trades. And my investments (players) nearly doubled the value.

Even if the biggest part of my profits were my trades, the thresholds (Rare team rewards) took an important part too. It was money I used for profitable trades.

Using it as an additional income

It can be an additional income. But depending on your investment you probably just get a few hundred euros per month.

There are two ways to earn money on Sorare:

  1. Playing at the Game Weeks and win cards and Ethereum (Threshold)
  2. or Trading players with profit

Thresholds are the easiest way to get money. Even I did not win a lot. You need less knowledge but more money for playing than for trading.

I would recommend more than 600€ for a team. Now, it is a bit more expensive than 6 months ago.

For trading, you need a few hundred Euros. You can also start to trade cheaper players and rarities but in my opinion, it’s way harder.

As always on Sorare there is no consistency. In the summer or winter break, many teams don’t play, so you can only get money with trading. But when no team plays, there are fewer up- and downturns of values.

What did I learn in these months?

  • Thresholds are the easiest way to get money. You can win rewards and the card values increase mostly.
  • Knowing the importance of common teams and players. With common players, you learn the game. Also, they can train your other players to get more XP and get more points.
  • Trading with several hundreds of Euros is much easier than with only a few euros.
  • First, use the Offer button at the market. You can get many players for a cheaper price.
  • Do not make panic sales or buys. That means you need to do a lot of research before you trade.
  • It is a complex game with many details. But you can read a lot of mini-articles on Sorare or watch videos on YouTube. Knowing the basics is important to have success.

For more tips check out my other article https://jay-toma.medium.com/sorare-starting-guide-ffc0bd7ae9cb . Especially useful for the beginning on Sorare.

Sign up for free on Sorare and get a free limited card after buying 5 cards at the auction. sorare.com/r/jaytoma

To see my journey: https://instagram.com/jayssorare?utm_medium=copy_link

--

--

Jay Toma

Enthusiasm for technology, cryptocurrencies and investing. Writing about money, financial freedom and cryptos. Sorare player since 2021